The Danfian Prophecy

The Danfian Prophecy

The Danfian Prophecy by L. Sengul

In the Danfians Prophecy: Chloe Rose discovers that not only is she a human but also a Danfian and a Sofayan…spirits from another planet. She must leave everything she knows as her life is in danger. Chloe is being pursued as she is the one prophesied to destroy Ivan, the leader of Sofayans who control this world. Chloe is captured by Alexander, a Sofayan who is a bounty hunter. She ignites a passion within his heart, that lay dormant for centuries. And Chloe feels as if she has been cast under his spell. Will they stay loyal to their cause or will they give in to their hearts?
Author bio: After graduating in law from the University of East London, I embarked upon a very successful career within the Media/advertising industry. 10 years of experience accumulated in becoming an Account director at Future Media Exchange Ltd.
However things need to move on and progress in life, so my husband and I decided on having children and never did we expect beautiful twin daughters. Whilst on maternity leave, Future Media Exchange liquidated, leaving me at a rather loose end in terms of a flexible career. I started to imagine the first scene of the book and after much encouragement from my husband, I decided to put pen to paper and wrote The Danfians Prophecy. The Danfians prophecy is Sci-fi/Fantasy Novel. I’ve throughly enjoyed creating this story and hope that the readers will enjoy it too.

Hello, Lubna, I’m so glad you could join us.

Hi Crystal, I’m glad to be here.

We’ll just jump right in and asked some questions.

Q. What draws you to scifi?

A. The mystery element about whether other beings exist. It’s the unknown that attracts me.

Q. Do you find it difficult to keep up with all the background when you are dealing with several races?

A. Not at all, it was strange actually, once I decided on two different species everything just kind of fell into place. I knew what strengths Sofayans were to have and the Danfians also. It is mixing these strengths with human vulnerability that made it interesting for me to write.

Q. Do you find that you ever have to turn of the writer and just be a mom and a wife sometimes because your family feels left out or have you found a way to balance that?

A. I am actually quite lucky to have found a balance. I have a supportive husband who understands my need to write and helps take care of the twins at times. I really enjoy being around my twins, so I find it easy enough to switch the writer head off. The writing works around my family, not the other way and that works fine for me.

Q. Do you find twins are harder to raise(two times the work) or easier(they play well together)?

A. Being a first time mum with twins, I wouldn’t know whether it is harder or easier (LOL). It certainly has it’s challenges, but the rewards are twice as good. They are at a wonderful age of 4 years and they often play together and love each other’s company. In nursery you will find them together, even though they are in separate learning groups.

Q.. Do you miss having a more traditional job sometimes?

A. There are times where I miss my individuality, before I became a mum. I was made redundant whilst on maternity leave, since the company I worked for liquidated and it was difficult to find flexible work within an advertising agency, with my skill set (Account Director). So to still keep myself as ME I became a writer. I don’t miss the traditional work place anymore, I enjoy what I do. I get to be with my family and i’m quite lucky that I can.

Q.. Any suggestions to new authors on managing all the different aspects of writing, marketing, and publicity?

A. I’m still quite new at this, but I would say, do the research thoroughly. My focus is to find where my target audience’s are, what websites they visit, see if I can perhaps have a feature on those sites. Asking for reviews is helpful and gives the author credibility.

Q. If you had to pick just one person that most influenced your writing, doesn’t have to be a writer, who would it be?

A. There isn’t one person in particular, my greatest influence would have to be fantasy epic adventure movies, but for me they always lacked romance. I always felt like there should have been more romance to all of these movies, hence why I wrote The Danfians Propehcy.

Q. Is there anything you want your fans to know that I haven’t asked you?

Book trailer for The Danfians Prophecy http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dZrq_jIF-kM and book link http://www.amazon.com/The-Danfians-Prophecy-ebook/dp/B00A6VAW7Y
http://www.facebook.com/TheDanfiansProphecy

4 Comments

February 25, 2013 · 2:15 am

4 responses to “The Danfian Prophecy

  1. Even though I have not read this book as yet, from what I know of Crystals writing, it will be another excellent read. From the excerpt given the storyline is very tempting, what would you do in this horrendous position give in to your heart, or follow what you know to be correct. Well in real life scenario’s, I tend to have a belief that any situation, can be organised to go the way you wish, there is usually a loop hole somewhere that you can wangle your way around.
    So in saying that, I hope that these two wonderful characters, can do both, follow their heart, while still doing what is right.
    If they are meant to be, the Author or destiny will ensure that they continue together down this pathway.

    • It is an interesting story line, but not a Crystal Dawn book. Many of the books featured on the blog are by other authors. It helps get the word out so that books like this one can get exposure to more readers. Indie authors particularly need to help each other because we don’t have a big publishing house behind us. Thank you for reading the article and commenting. It helps give this author more exposure too.

Leave a comment