What’s Up with Planet Amazon?

I have had several people wonder about the numbering on the Planet amazon books. Book I was published originally as one very long book. Some thought the book was too long. I noticed some formatting mistakes and decided to look at this as an opportunity instead of a problem. I corrected the mistakes that I was aware of and divided the book into Part 1 and Part 2. Since this was my first published book, I decided to make Part 1 free so that readers would get the chance to decide if they liked the series without risking their hard earned money. I know that when I read a book that I don’t enjoy, I don’t resent my wasted time nearly as much as when I feel like I wasted my money too. I rarely make that mistake since I have learned to use the free sampling option most books now have. I find that by the time the free sample ends, I have a very good idea of what the book is about and what the writer’s style is like.

There are currently three Planet Amazon stories with a total of four books and I do intend to write more though it will be some time before the fourth one is published. Questions, comments, and suggestions are always welcome and can be posted on this blog or my facebook page at the following link- https://www.facebook.com/pages/Crystal-Dawn/378841472210002  I also check reviews regularly to see what readers like and what can be improved. I thank everyone that reads my book because there’s no point in writing if no one’s reading it.Image

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “What’s Up with Planet Amazon?

  1. Jennifer

    Ive been trying to sign up to Crystal acct to find out when her next books will be avail so I can get an email but such luck. LOVE your books cant wait until Chance & Helena story comes up What happen to Belle and Seddy will they have their own story? What about Danny Ariel son? and Zorth Blue 2? What happen to ALyssa? When are this books coming OUT?

  2. Thank you. There are many series so some of them may take a while to come out. I am working on Danny’s story right now. I hope to get to Chance and Helena before the end of the year. The best way to keep up would be on my FB page. It is https:/www.facebook.com/crystaldawnauthor . Another way to see all the books available at this time is https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/crystaldawnauthor
    which lists all my books currently available at this time.
    Right now, I don’t have a mailing list but I hope to have one eventually.

Leave a Reply

