The Forgotten Ones, first in the Legend of the White Werewolf series by Crystal Dawn

Legend of the White Werewolf-Image
When Ariel’s friends convince her to go out for a ladies night with them, she doesn’t realize her whole life is about to change. She meets Blake, a handsome enigmatic man hiding a big secret. That’s alright, because she has some secrets of her own she has no intention of sharing. The problems start when the secrets begin to come out and their lives become hopelessly entangled. Their relationship brings Ariel the attention she has hidden from for years and exposes her to an evil she never believed was real.

This will be the first of my Paranormal Romance/Suspense series. It will be available, in Ebook only, (tentatively) by June 1st of this year.

36 Comments

March 29, 2013 · 10:24 pm

36 responses to “The Forgotten Ones, first in the Legend of the White Werewolf series by Crystal Dawn

  1. tori

    I just found your book and couldn’t put it down. I was lil upset when I read all the were books from nicky charles and was hoping to find another good were series. I can’t wait to read your next book.

    • Thanks. I agree with you about Nicky Charles. I’d pay for her books if she would write full time. I’d pay for them anyway. She is so good. Have you tried Janet MacDonald and T.A. Grey? Both have series that I enjoy reading.

  2. theresa lawrence

    I would like to be on your mailing list please…

    • I don’t have a mailing list. I use my FB page to keep readers up to date on what I am doing. You can check it out by following the link. https://www.facebook.com/pages/Crystal-Dawn/378841472210002

      • theresa lawrence

        Thanks. I will do that soon.
        I really like the second sonas well. It was different then what i thought it would ahve been. It was also shorter then what ithought it would have been, but it was still great. I hope the next one is longer but just as great as the first two.

      • I’m glad you liked it. It was a little shorter than the first, but there was only three months between those two and I wrote the first book of another series during those three months as well (just saying I haven’t been lazy). It will probably be longer before the third one, but I hope it will be out by the end of the year. I can’t really say how long it will be though I would guess at least 60K words.

  3. Holly Miller

    I really enjoyed this story. I can’t wait for the next one.

  4. cheriann

    I have read both books now and can’t for your next book, too! Thanks for the hints on new authorsand their series. I really enjoy your characters and how you keep the whole family and previous leads involved. I’ll check out your new series!

  5. Sheryl

    I was caught by the first chapter and couldn’t put it down. loved it so I got The Second Son and read that. boy now I can’t wait till I get The White Werewolf 3- Nigel and Bekka.

  6. Patricia

    Hello,
    I just wanted to say that I have read both of your books in the Forgotten Ones series. Book 1 was not a book I would normally read because it was more of a romance story. My daughter got me to read it because it was a paranormal book in a sense. It was interesting to say the least. I really liked the 2nd book. Her son Matt is a real leader. And her son Danny is starting to grow up. Ariel is becoming a stronger female.Can’t wait for book three to come out.

  7. Mischa

    Dear Crystal-I’m reading “Legend Of The White Werewolf.” Although I’m enjoying it, I notice there are several grammatical errors. I’m not trying to belittle you, I’d just like to know why-is there a certain program you use, or do you just spellcheck your work? Again, not knocking all your hard work, just asking. Mischa.

    • I’m glad that you are enjoying it. I use word for basic spell check. That particular book had multiple writers helping with editing which is a process in itself since it is hard to get two writers to agree about any one thing. While I am certain there are still mistakes, I haven’t yet found a book that doesn’t have any. There are also several editing styles and mixtures of different styles that are used when editing books. I have had some books professionally edited and mistakes still get found in those. I can only hope the errors you find don’t diminish you enjoyment of the book. If you want to send a list of the mistakes you find, if there are several, I would go back correct and republish. Thank you for taking an interest and I hope to hear from you again.

  8. Saphyre

    I just finished this book and I am very impressed. Thank you so much for sharing your considerable talent. I am most definitely a fan.

  9. the first book was great, getting ready to start the second one. has the third one came out yet? is it a free book too?? i am unemployed at the time and dont have the extra cash to buy books like i use too. i hate not to be able to finish a series. you are a wonderful writer. thanks for the free books.

  10. Amanda Doyle

    Is the book about Danny out yet? Or is Nigel and bekka the next book?

  11. Nigel and Bekka is the third book and comes just before Danny’s.

  12. nigeria

    When is Danny Story coming out and when is the other series coming out I read all of them do you have dates for them if so can you let me know

  13. Hello could you please tell me when book 5 will be released I luv reading your books

Leave a Reply

